The Advisory board has been entrusted with the task of envisioning Nanotechnology progress areas and deciding ways in which NSTC can provide the best service and quality offerings to its stakeholders.
Their experience and insights will be invaluable in giving us the necessary thrust and direction.

Major Key Roles 

Constructive feedback and strategic direction
Consultancy relevant to industrial needs.
Guidance over customized curriculums.
Mentorship in training Programs and events

Advisory Board Panel of NSTC

Prof. Himadri B. Bohidar

NCEAN, TERI-Deakin, Nanobiotechnology Center, Gurgaon

Dr. Himadri B. Bohidar is currently associated with National Center for Excellence in Agro- nanotechnology TERI-Deakin Nanobiotechnology Center, Gurgaon, NCR. He received his Ph.D. Degree in Physics from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi in 1981 and earned Academic Experience of 31 years in Teaching & Research. Then earned Administrative Experience in JNU for 8 Years. He is having 12 Years of Administrative Experience at National Level. His Area of Expertise includes Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Nano-bio interface science, Soft Matter Science, Polymer Physics, Biophysics. He has 221(h index: 28) Publications in International Journals and author of 2 Books i.e., Polymer Physics and Molecular Biophysics: Cambridge University Press, 2014, UK, and Self-Assembly of Nanoparticles: Wiley- VCH, Berlin, Germany, 2017). He has filed 9 Patents (one granted). He has supervised 23 Ph.D. students in his career till now. Externally funded Projects Handled is of Rs. 207 lakhs (from DST, DBT and SERB).

Dr. Kingshuk Mukhopadhyay

Scientist ‘G’ / Additional Director Head, DMSRDE (DRDO), Kanpur

He received his Ph.D  Degree in Carbon based Nanomaterials from IIT, Bombay in 1997 and earned his postdoctoral from University of Namur (Belgium) 1997-1998 and Nagoya University (JAPAN) in 1998-1999 under JSPS Program. Then joined as a Research Scientist in DMSRDE, DRDO, Kanpur in 1999.  He is having 28 Years of Experience in the field of Carbon based Nanomaterials. His Area of Expertise includes: Synthesis and Application of Carbon based Nanomaterials. He is the author of 78 peer reviewed journal papers, 7 book chapters and have 19 granted patents.  He is recipient of DRDO Young Scientist Award 2001 and B. D. Bangur Award 2019 from Indian Carbon Society.

Dr. Saroj Kumar Sahu

Emeritus Scientist in CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar.

Dr. Saroj Kumar Singh obtained M.Tech. & Ph.D (Materials Science) from I.I.T., Kharagpur. He retired as Professor in AcSIR, Chief Scientist, and Head of Advanced Materials Technology Department of CSIR- IMMT, Bhubaneswar, in 2016. He has contributed significantly in various fields of Materials Science and Engineering. His contribution towards the development of Advanced Materials through the thermal plasma route from ores and minerals and solid wastes generated from mineral-based industries is particularly praiseworthy. He has developed and designed various plasma reactors indigenously for the above purposes. He completed several projects in Plasma Processing as PI and team members funded by different sponsor agencies such as DST, NALCO, IRELTD, DMSRDE. CSIR, BRNS, NMDC, MoM, MoS, Vedanta Ltd., etc.

Dr. V. Gayathri 

Senior Scientist, KSCSTE- Jawaharlal Nehru Tropical Botanic Garden and Research Institute (JNTBGRI), Kerala

Dr V. Gayathri is a Senior Scientist in the KSCSTE- Jawaharlal Nehru Tropical Botanic Garden and Research Institute (JNTBGRI), Department of Phyto-chemistry and Phyto-pharmacology Division at the Kerala State Council for Science Technology and Environment (KSCSTE), Govt. of Kerala. She received her Ph.D. Degree in Biotechnology from University of Kerala in 2006 and earned her postdoctoral from Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology (SCTIMST), Trivandrum, Govt. of India. Then working as a Senior Scientist in KSCSTE-Jawaharlal Nehru Tropical Botanic Garden and Research Institute (JNTBGRI)Institute/University for 5 Years. She is having 15 Years of Experience in the field of Pharmacology and Material Science Her Area of Expertise includes: Plant Secondary metabolites to nanomaterials, biomaterials, Toxicology. She/he is the author of more and 20 Peer reviewed journals and recipient of any National funded Grants, 3 awards etc.

Dr. A. O. Surendranathan

Retired Professor, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering Dept., NIT, Karnataka

Dr. A. O. Surendranathan is a Retired Professor in the Metallurgical & Materials Engineering Department of National Institute of Technology Karnataka. He received his Ph. D. Degree in Metallurgical Engineering from Mangalore University in 1994. Then continued to work as a Lecturer (Senior Scale) in National Institute of Technology for 2 Years. He is having 41 Years of Experience in the field of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering. His Area of Expertise includes Powder Metallurgy, Super plasticity, Lithium Battery, and Corrosion. He is the author of a book entitled, "An Introduction to Ceramics and Refractories", recipient of 7 Project Grants. 7 awards etc.

We would appreciate your willingness to be involved

If you want to bring difference in the system through your knowledge, Join hands with NSTC in the journey of advance skilling.